About Defiance


In 2047, a fragile peace has been struck between humans and the aliens that invaded Earth decades earlier. But in the frontier town of Defiance, that peace is threatened.

Catch Up On Past Seasons

Season 1

Aired Apr 15, 2013 - Jul 08, 2013

In Season 1, outlaws Nolan and his adopted daughter Irisa arrive in Defiance, on the run from a crime lord. Soon they become ingrained with the town and its diverse residents while a larger, otherwordly threat faces the whole town.

Season 2

Aired Jun 19, 2014 - Aug 28, 2014

In the second season, Irisa finds herself consumed by an uncontrollable alien force which puts her as Public Enemy No. 1 with the fate of Defiance and the entire world hanging in the balance. Meanwhile, Stahma takes over the Tarr criminal empire while her estranged husband Datak struggles to rebuild his power base. Oh, and there's a psychotic new Mayor named Niles Pottinger. 

Season 3

Aired Jun 12, 2015 - Aug 28, 2015

The saga of the little town of Defiance comes to an end with the arrival of the lusty, hungry Omec.