Get ready to spin this sweet new Stranger Things deluxe vinyl set

Contributed by
Apr 26, 2017, 1:16 PM EDT (Updated)

Toast some Eggos, clear your turntable platter and prepare to spin this new Stranger Things premium vinyl set from Lakeshore Records and Invada Records this summer.

The limited-edition, two-volume collection contains all the synthesizer-heavy, Grammy-nominated music created for Season 1 of the throwback sci-fi series composed by SURVIVE members Michael Stein and Kyle Dixon. This awesome re-pressing will be timed to coincide with the second season of Stranger Things when it premieres on July 14, for which sonic wizards Stein and Dixon are currently scoring.

Lakeshore/Invada's primo box set features both Volume 1 and Volume 2 of the entire soundtrack, carefully pressed onto psychedelic-colored clear vinyl. Also included alongside new cover artwork are character cards for the show’s main cast, a special poster, and new liner notes from Dixon, Stein, and Stranger Things creators the Duffer Brothers. The entire collection is housed in an extra thick 425g heavyweight gatefold sleeve.

Have a peek at the contents below and tell us if these Stranger Things electronic score masterworks will ultimately be yours.

(Via Dread Central)