Anathem tops Locus awards

Contributed by
Dec 14, 2012, 3:54 PM EST

Locus magazine on Saturday announced the winners of its 2009 Locus Awards at a ceremony in Seattle. Following is a list of winners.

Science Fiction Novel: Anathem, Neal Stephenson

Fantasy Novel: Lavinia, Ursula K. Le Guin

First Novel: Singularity's Ring, Paul Melko

Young-Adult Book: The Graveyard Book, Neil Gaiman

Novella: "Pretty Monsters," Kelly Link

Novelette: "Pump Six," Paolo Bacigalupi

Short Story: "Exhalation," Ted Chiang

Anthology: The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Fifth Annual Collection, Gardner Dozois, ed.

Collection: Pump Six and Other Stories, Paolo Bacigalupi

Non-Fiction/Art Book: P. Craig Russell, Coraline: The Graphic Novel, Neil Gaiman, adapted and illustrated by P. Craig Russell

Editor: Ellen Datlow

Artist: Michael Whelan

Magazine: F&SF

Publisher: Tor