Bryan Singer shares more X-Men: Apocalypse concept art (including Cerebro!)

Contributed by
Apr 29, 2015

Bryan Singer has shared more concept art for X-Men: Apocalypse (rumored to be Singer's last), currently filming in Montreal. Both Singer and writer/producer Simon Kinberg think this new entry in Fox's X-Men franchise will be the biggest one yet. Why? Well, in an interview with Empire, Singer said:

"It’s a big monster of a movie. The stakes are so high and global and the villain is so mythic. It’s definitely an X-Men movie, but it really feels different."

Along with big bad villain Apocalypse (Oscar Isaac) and his Four Horsemen, the movie will boast fresh new blood in the form of Jean Grey (Sophie Turner), Scott Summers/Cyclops (Tye Sheridan), Storm (Alexandra Shipp), Jubilee (Lana Condor) and Kurt Wagner/Nightcrawler (Kodi Smit-McPhee). Ben Hardy also joins the cast as Warren Worthington III, aka Angel (or Archangel, in that case). Simon Kinberg says of the young new cast:

"They’re as much a part of the movie as our main cast. Scott is not yet the squeaky-clean leader. Storm is a troubled character who is going down the wrong path in life. And Jean is complex, interesting and not fully mature. It’s fun to see someone struggling with their powers when you know one day they’ll become the most powerful person in the world."

Check out the cool new pieces of concept art for the upcoming superhero movie below (yep, the Angel concept art is not new, but the rest is, and it includes a nifty look at the redesigned Cerebro and what looks to be the X-Jet) and let us know what you guys think! X-Men: Apocalypse will open in theaters on May 27, 2016.

(via Empire)

Make Your Inbox Important

Like Comic-Con. Except every week in your inbox.

Sign-up breaker
Sign out: