The full team finally comes together in new Suicide Squad movie poster

Contributed by
Jan 21, 2016, 9:02 PM EST (Updated)

Warner Bros. is on a roll today and they have a released a brand-new poster for David Ayer’s Suicide Squad.

The cool poster unveiled ahead of tonight’s DC Films Presents: Dawn of The Justice League (during which a new Suicide Squad trailer will drop) features all the main characters from the comic-book movie — including Jared Leto’s Crown Prince of Crime, although he's standing a bit on the sidelines.

Featuring the entire Suicide Squad team, the poster has also been released in the wake of this weekend’s very cool graffiti-style looking skull posters. If you look closely, the way our DC Comics anti-heroes are assembled on the poster actually follows the shape of a skull with a very creepy smile. VERY COOL, Warner Bros. Have a look.


The full team lineup includes Deadshot (Will Smith), Rick Flagg (Joel Kinnaman), Harley Quinn (Margot Robbie), Captain Boomerang (Jai Courtney), Enchantress (Cara Delevingne), Katana (Karen Fukuhara), Killer Croc (Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje), El Diablo (Jay Hernandez), Slipknot (Adam Beach), the Joker (Jared Leto) and Government Agent Amanda Waller (Viola Davis).

Waller is the one who has to put this unconventional team together with the difficult task of letting these not-so-good folks out of their jail cells, and onto the streets, in order to fight a formidable enemy in exchange for their freedom.

Suicide Squad will open in movie theaters on Aug. 5. 

(via Yahoo!Movies)