Hasbro to release new 10-track Transformers-themed concept album

Contributed by
Feb 11, 2016, 7:52 PM EST (Updated)

Today we reported on super-producer Rick Rubin's new Star Wars dance album, Star Wars Head Space, and now Hasbro is tossing its hat onto the dance floor with a new album of tunes entitled Transformers Roll Out, all inspired by their billion-dollar Transformers franchise.  The 10 sci-fi tracks announced by Hasbro Studios include original pieces by well-known and up-and-coming alternative, rock and indie pop performers, ranging from Bush, Jameson Burt and Born Cages to Elle Rae, Crash Kings and MEW.

Here's the complete track list:

Mount Holly (“Roll Out”)

Bush (“This House is on Fire”)

Crash Kings (“Gigantik”)

MEW (“Count to Ten”)

Elle Rae (“Into the Fire”)

SPURS (“Exiled”)

Jameson Burt (“Just a Spark”)

Ours (“Stronger”)

Darby™ (“Modern Man”)

Born Cages (“Our Revolution”)

Two preview songs from the collection, Mount Holly’s “Roll Out” and Crash Kings’ “Gigantik,” can be purchased now. Transformers Roll Out will strike April 15 on all digital providers and outlets, with a limited-edition CD and vinyl sold exclusively through F.Y.E. retail stores.  Will it grab your hard-earned cash?


(Via Robot 6)

Make Your Inbox Important

Like Comic-Con. Except every week in your inbox.

Sign-up breaker