James Gunn finally reveals track list for Awesome Mix Vol. 2

Contributed by
Apr 19, 2017, 1:32 PM EDT

We’re just a couple of weeks away from the release of Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, and now we finally know which classic tunes will be backing up all the action.

James Gunn has revealed the track listing for Awesome Mix Vol. 2, led by everything from Fleetwood Mac to ELO to Cheap Trick. Much like the first film’s soundtrack, this one sounds pretty much exactly like what we’d expect Star-Lord to be jamming to on his next set of adventures. Though the music junkie Gunn obviously uses his pulpit to shine the light on some of his favorite deep cuts, he told Rolling Stone it all stays true to the story, with this new mixtape the final gift Peter’s mother left him before her passing:

"She's a music lover, but she's completely not elitist. If it's something that's thought of as goofy and pop, she likes it. If it's cool or funk, she likes it. She just likes hooks and melodies. She's a very quirky, young girl who fell in love with, you know, as it ends up, an alien. And falling in love with an alien is right up there in Meredith Quill's alley. She's an oddball, like her son."

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, opens May 5, with the soundtrack album hitting shelves April 21.

Check out the full track listing below and let us know what you think:

“Mr. Blue Sky” — Electric Light Orchestra
“Fox on the Run” — Sweet
“Lake Shore Drive” —Aliotta Haynes Jeremiah
“The Chain” —Fleetwood Mac
“Bring It On Home To Me” —Sam Cooke
“Southern Nights” —Glen Campbell
“My Sweet Lord” —George Harrison
“Brandy (You’re A Fine Girl)” — Looking Glass
“Come A Little Bit Closer” — Jay and the Americans
“Wham Bam Shang-A-Lang” — Silver
“Surrender” — Cheap Trick
“Father and Son” — Cat Stevens
“Flash Light” — Parliament
“Guardians Inferno” — The Sheepers feat. David Hasselhoff