LEGO Harry Potter: Collection
More info i
Warner Bros.

LEGO Harry Potter: Collection comes to life in new launch trailer

Contributed by
Mar 25, 2019, 4:22 PM EDT (Updated)

Wands at the ready, Harry Potter fans, the launch trailer for the upcoming LEGO Harry Potter: Collection is here. The game, available on both the Nintendo Switch and XBOX One, is a remastered release of both LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 and LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7.

Ahead of tomorrow's release, Entertainment Weekly got a first look at the launch trailer, which finds our heroes through all seven years at Hogwarts, and all that time they spent doing battle with Voldemort, all with that crisp, newly remastered look about it.

In addition to the two games, two DLC packs will be available. The first is a character pack that features the likes of Godric Gryffindor, Helga Hufflepuff, Lockhart in his straitjacket, Hermione in her pink dress, and ghoul Ron Weasley. A special spell pack makes up the other DLC, which includes Cantis, Densaugeo, Ducklifors, Melofors, and Tentaclifors.

Years 1-4 first hit consoles back in 2010, with Years 5-7 coming the following year, though the new trailer seems to be aimed specifically at Harry Potter fans who may have missed their chance to play it on last generation's consoles. Of course, no one will mind if you want to go back and re-experience the remastered game.

You'll also be able to get your Harry Potter fix on the big screen soon, too, when Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald opens theatrically on Nov. 16.

LEGO Harry Potter: Collection will be available for purchase starting Oct. 30. Are you going to check it out? Let us know in the comments.

Make Your Inbox Important

Like Comic-Con. Except every week in your inbox.

Sign-up breaker