Silver Resistance Press Image Pack b.jpg

Po-Zu unveils gorgeous, limited-edition women's high-top silver Star Wars Resistance sneakers

Contributed by
Aug 24, 2017

It's no secret we're fans of Star Wars around here, but this news about Po-Zu's newest release has me super excited. Po-Zu has added a limited-edition pair of silver high-top sneakers to its Star Wars footwear line. They may not help you blend in if you're on the run from the Empire, but sure are pretty.

The Limited-Edition High-Top Silver Resistance Sneakers are limited to 1,000 pairs and will be available for pre-order on the Po-Zu website on Aug. 25 at 6 p.m. GMT (11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET) for £150 (about $192 USD).

Like other Po-Zu footwear, the Silver Resistance Sneakers are vegan and made ethically and sustainably. Handcrafted in Portugal, these Star Wars sneaks are made from Pinnatex (pineapple leaf fiber, a vegan leather alternative) and silver woven linen. They also feature an official Rebel Alliance badge, quilted rear panel, removable memory foam insole, and a natural latex sole.

The shoes are expected to ship in October, so you'll be all set to wear them when you go see Star Wars: The Last Jedi. Po-Zu says this is the first in a series of new Star Wars-branded special-edition sustainable shoes, and the line will continue through late 2018.

Make Your Inbox Important

Get our newsletter and you’ll be delivered the most interesting stories, videos and interviews weekly.

Sign-up breaker
Sign out: