More info i
Credit: LEGO

Recreate the final moments of The Empire Strikes Back with this detailed Cloud City LEGO set

Contributed by
Apr 29, 2019, 5:58 AM EDT (Updated)

Relive Lando's slimy, double-crossing, no-good, and swindling betrayal of Han Solo in The Empire Strikes Back with the upcoming "Betrayal at Cloud City" set from LEGO. 

Arriving this fall, the incredibly detailed set comprises a beautiful recreation of the city that floats above the planet known as Bespin in the Star Wars universe, where Lando Calrissian became Baron Administrator for the Galactic Empire. Under the auspices of helping out his old friend, he leads Han straight into the clutches of Darth Vader and Boba Fett, who promptly freeze him in carbonite on behalf of Jabba the Hutt.

Comprising four different and distinct sections, the set includes:

"A landing platform complete with Boba Fett’s Slave I ship, a detailed promenade, a dining room with seating for 5 minifigures, a garbage processing room with incinerator, and a sensor balcony for epic Luke vs. Vader Lightsaber duels. There’s also a carbon freeze chamber with a function to ‘freeze’ Han in carbonite, an interrogation chamber and prison cell, a secondary landing platform for the Twin-Pod Cloud Car, and so much more."


Credit: LEGO

In addition, you'll also get 18 figures:

"Han Solo, Princess Leia, and Luke Skywalker in Bespin outfits, Chewbacca, C-3PO, Lando Calrissian, Lobot, 2 Cloud City Guards, 2 Cloud Car Pilots, Leia and Han in Hoth outfits, Darth Vader, Boba Fett, 2 Stormtroopers and an Ugnaught, plus R2-D2 and an IG-88 droid."

And let's not forget the little extra accessories, such as: a wrench, handcuffs, Lobot’s cybernetic band, Han’s blaster pistol, Chewbacca’s bowcaster, Luke’s Lightsaber, Vader’s Lightsaber, and more. With so many pieces (2,812, to be exact), the full set will run you $349.99.

Head on down to the following media gallery for an in-depth look at the "Betrayal at Cloud City" LEGO set, which goes on sale Oct. 1, with certain VIP availability beforehand on Sept. 13.