Red Dwarf episode titles reveal intriguing info about new season

Contributed by
Dec 17, 2012, 3:27 PM EST

The creators of Red Dwarf have kept most details under wraps about the new season, though the full episode title list has finally leaked. So what did we learn?

Dubbed Red Dwarf X, the new season of the cult fave British sci-fi comedy looks to pick up the original journey of the crew of the spaceship Red Dwarf.

First off, here's the episode list for the new, six-episode season (or series, in the U.K.):

1. Trojan
2. Fathers and Suns
3. Lemons
4. Entanglement
5. Dear Dave
6. The Beginning
Innocent enough, but, hardcore fans have spotted something very interesting in the list.

The original 1988 pilot was called "The End," leading some fans to speculate that episode six of the new season, "The Beginning," could definitely be a proper finale for the series.

Considering this season came together on a wing and a prayer after some delays, it makes sense that the creators could use these six episodes to give the series a proper sendoff.

What do you think? Do you want the zany journey to end?

(Via Bleeding Cool)