REVEALED: More info on those final 5 Sarah Jane Adventures episodes

Contributed by
Dec 14, 2012, 4:51 PM EST

It's been hard for fans of Doctor Who and The Sarah Jane Adventures to deal with the news of Elisabeth Sladen's passing.  One thing that's helped, though, is the knowledge that the final Sarah Jane episodes will be aired.

Today, we found out a little more about them.

Expected in October, six episodes that make up three stories will be released. The regular cast of Sarah Jane, Clyde and Rani will all return, and Sarah Jane's son, Luke, will also appear in the final story.

Check out the episode titles that have also been revealed:

Sky (Part 1 & 2) by Phil Ford

The Curse of Clyde Langer (Part 1 & 2) by Phil Ford

The Man Who Wasn't There (Part 1 & 2) by Gareth Roberts

It's important and gratifying that Phil Ford and Gareth Roberts are involved, since so much of these characters and stories have come from their minds from the beginning.

We're hoping for more relationship developing between Clyde and Rani, one last mother/son story with Luke, more aliens, more Mister Smith, more K-9—just more Sarah Jane Smith, really.

What about you? What are you hoping to see?

(via Doctor Who TV)

Make Your Inbox Important

Like Comic-Con. Except every week in your inbox.

Sign-up breaker