19075897622 Venom OST_12inch_PictureDisc_GD30PD packshot Side-by-side offset
More info i
Sony Music

Exclusive: Sony Music to release fangtastic vinyl edition of Venom soundtrack with new artwork

Contributed by
Oct 10, 2018, 11:04 AM EDT

Now that Sony’s film for Venom is out, Sony Music is releasing a nifty-looking vinyl edition of the Venom Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, which features some rather snazzy-looking artwork on the record itself.

Record collectors and Venom fans should love this vinyl edition of the soundtrack, which features original music by Black Panther score composer Ludwig Göransson — and a big ol' picture of Venom sticking out his famous tongue.

Check out the artwork, which really gives the album a nice retro vibe, below:

19075897622 Venom OST_12inch_PictureDisc_GD30PD packshot Side A

Sony Music

19075897622 Venom OST_12inch_PictureDisc_GD30PD packshot Side B

Sony Music

The soundtrack features such track titles as “Pedal to the Metal," "Run, Eddie, Run," “Humans... Such Poor Design,” and “Eyes, Lungs, Pancreas.”

Göransson, a three-time Grammy-nominated composer, producer, and musician, has worked on such shows as Community and Happy Endings, as well as such films as Creed, Fruitvale Station and the superhero blockbuster Black Panther.

19075897622 Venom OST_12inch_PictureDisc_GD30PD packshot Slideout

Sony Music

“As a fan of the Venom comics, it was an intriguing challenge for me to write music for two incredibly explosive characters cohabiting one body,” said Göransson in a statement. “The challenge was in creating two separate identities at the beginning of the story that could later be interwoven and coalesced.”

Added Göransson: “For the Venom score, I drew on my roots as a metal guitar player. I set out to redefine metal by contemporizing it with current production techniques and infusing it with the super power of the orchestra.”

Here's the full track list:

1. Space Exploration
2. Symbiotes Arrive
3. First Contact
4. Eddie's Blues
5. Run, Eddie, Run
6. What's Wrong with Me
7. Panic at the Bistro
8. Humans...Such Poor Design
9. Self Defense 
10. Pedal to the Metal
11. Eyes, Lungs, Pancreas
12. You Want Up?
13. Venom Rampage
14. Annie, I’m Scared
15. Parasite
16. Unexpected Ally
17. Battle on the Launch Pad
18. You Belong with Us

FYE is also providing an exclusive offer that includes a 24” x 36” poster along with the album. Check out the artwork below:



The vinyl album, which is available to pre-order now, goes on sale December 14.