Spoiler alert: Star Trek soundtrack details, with movie hints

Contributed by
Dec 14, 2012, 3:54 PM EST

Varese Sarabande has released details of Michael Giacchino's soundtrack to J.J. Abrams' Star Trek, with possibly spoilery track titles, after the jump.

Here's how the publisher describes the soundtrack: Giacchino, who has served as Abrams' musical lieutenant on all his projects, follows the extraordinarily rich musical legacy of Alexander Courage, Jerry Goldsmith and James Horner as he boards the Enterprise for her maiden voyage. (And, yes, we know it's not really her maiden voyage.)

Star Trek opens May 8. The track listing follows.

1. Star Trek (1:03)
2. Nailin' the Kelvin (2:09)
3. Labor of Love (2:51)
4. Hella Bar Talk (1:55)
5. Enterprising Young Men (2:39)
6. Nero Sighted (3:23)
7. Nice to Meld You (3:13)
8. Run and Shoot Offense (2:04)
9. Does It Still McFly? (2:03)
10. Nero Death Experience (5:38)
11. Nero Fiddles, Narada Burns (2:34)
12. Back From Black (:59)
13. That New Car Smell (4:46)
14. To Boldly Go (:26)
15. End Credits (9:11)