More info i
Credit: Marvel Comics

Thanos' children, the Black Order, are getting their own Marvel comic series

Contributed by
Aug 16, 2018, 2:51 PM EDT

Thanks to the success of their onscreen debut in Avengers: Infinity War, the children of Thanos, otherwise known as the Black Order, are getting their own limited comic series from Marvel.

Written by Derek Landy (Skulduggery Pleasant) and drawn by Philip Tan (Uncanny X-Men, Iron Man), the upcoming five-part series (titled The Warmasters of Thanos! The Black Order) will follow all four of the Order members we met in the film: Ebony Maw, Cull Obsidian (known as Black Dwarf in the comics), Corvus Glaive, and Proxima Midnight. It'll also include a fifth member we didn't see in the movie, Supergiant, a female alien with the ability to suck the knowledge out of others like a parasite. 

“Springboarding from their last appearance in Avengers: No Surrender, Black Order sets the flagitious five on a bloody, brutal, head-rolling take-no-prisoners tear that will pit them against the forces of an entire Galactic Empire — and where they’ll encounter some familiar Marvel faces as well as some bonkers new faces along the way!” teased SVP and Executive Editor Tom Brevoort in an official release.


Credit: Marvel Comics

The plot of the books will find the Grandmaster sending out the Black Order to do his dirty work, "but they may discover that there’s someone even bigger and badder standing in their way…," according to the initial synopsis from Marvel. 

Issue #1 of The Warmasters of Thanos! The Black Order goes on sale Nov. 7. 

Make Your Inbox Important

Like Comic-Con. Except every week in your inbox.

Sign-up breaker