Atlantis set to land Wednesday morning at 08:48 EDT.

Contributed by
May 25, 2010

The Space Shuttle Atlantis is due to land -- for the last time -- at Kennedy Space Center on Wednesday morning at 08:48 Eastern time (12:48 UT). If she gets waved off, the next landing opportunity is at 10:22 EDT (14:22 UT). If that doesn't happen, it'll be Thursday at 09:13 and 10:48 (and more chances on Friday if needed as well).

This is it for Atlantis. It'll be fixed up and kept active in case it's needed for a rescue mission for Discovery in September, but if not, that's the last flight. You can watch the landing live on NASA TV, follow NASA on Twitter, and get more info at the NASA shuttle website.

Image credit: NASA

Make Your Inbox Important

Get our newsletter and you’ll be delivered the most interesting stories, videos and interviews weekly.

Sign-up breaker